DE

info/ English

Flashback tattoo Berlin-custom & walk-in studio
At the FLASHBACK- Tattoo parlour in Berlin´s Friedrichshain-district we´re enjoying very much what we´re doing .With 4 experienced and creative resident tattoo artists and occasional guest tattooists we offer all styles you might think of,such as realistic, traditional, comic, watercolour, graphic, abstract, dotwork, calligraphy, etc…We prefer to work out tattoo ideas in cooperation with our customers, however, if you want to bring your own design feel free to do so. Just come around, because a good tattoo should always be discussed personally. Appointments can be made on relatively short notice. Please note: We may do good tattoos but we don´t do piercings!
APPOINTMENTS :
If you want to have an appointment for some detailed consultation regarding your idea before you are actually getting tattooed you may do so by phone, via e-mail or show up personally in our tattoo shop. Appointments for tattooing, however, are NOT possible by phone. Only by e-mail or personal contact. Please note that we do charge a deposit for each tattoo session. So, if you make the appointment by e-mail you´d have to transfer the deposit to the bank account of your chosen tattoo artist. Otherwise cash, of course. Please also note that in case of a cancellation of your appointment on your behalf  you will not get your deposit back. By the way, we start from a minimum price of 60 Euros.
HEALING INSTRUCTIONS :
You may find a first-class tattoo artist, if healing instructions are neglected it will not result in a good tattoo! The plastic bandage protects your tattoo from catching on dirt as well as sticking or rubbing on clothing during the first few hours. Bandage should be removed from your Tattoo after approximately 3 -4 hours. Subsequently wash the tattoo thouroughly using water and neutral soap and apply the recommended healing balm (usually Panthenol-cream). Renewal of plastic bandage after washing is optional. If you choose to do so, please make sure to frequently change it.
In the first couple of days there will be a scab on your tattoo. Do not peel off. It will  go away by itself.
In the following days the tattoo should be washed about 3 times a day using water and the healing balm should be applied right after. This stategy should be pursued for at least 2 weeks to come.
During the healing process of any tattoo itching sensations are completely normal. Do NOT scratch. rather pat tattoo with your flat hand.
Better stay away from chlorinated pools, saunas, tanning salons and bath tubs within a 4 week stretch after getting your tattoo. And don´t forget: A good healing process makes a good Tattoo!

A short history of FLASHBACK Tattoo Studio:
More than a decade ago, in 2001, our former “Big Boss”, Django, opened the FLASH tattoo studio at Mainzerstrasse 11, located in the former East Berlin working class district of Friedrichshain. Since then, countless tattoo artists working in a wide variety of styles have transformed skin into art and in doing so have contributed to the inviting and positive atmosphere that makes FLASH TATTOO parlour unique. During these past eleven years, we’ve witnessed the rise and fall of countless tattoo studios in Friedrichshain, but we’ve remained and continue to offer our customers sophisticated, bold tattooing with exacting standards—now and in the future.

But nothing ever stays completely the same, and our studio must now adapt to a new situation: Django’s decision to hang up his tattoo machine and set forth on a completely new life journey as a Buddhist monk. For the existing FLASH tattoo team this means that the tattoo shop will now be under collective organization and management. Figuratively speaking, those of us who were previously the sailors will now captain the ship. For this reason, since January of 2012, we have been operating under the name FLASHBACK Tattoo at our same location on Mainzerstrasse 11,Berlin Friedrichshain. The new name shows that while we’ve changed from Django’s original creation, we continue to honor his vision—only those who change remain true to themselves.

On our website, you can find detailed information about our international team. We urge you to browse through the artists’ portfolios, which show the unique tattooing style each artist employs.

We also continue to provide talented guest tattoo artists from all corners of the earth a good opportunity to show their skills in our Berlin tattoostudio . More detailed information about current and upcoming guest artists can be found in our webpage´s timeline or our facebook fanpage.

Your FLASHBACK Team

EN

info/ Deutsch

Flashback tattoo Berlin-custom & walk-in studio
Im FLASHBACK-Tattoo Studio in Berlin-Friedrichshain haben wir viel Spaß an dem, was wir hier tun. Mit 4 kreativen und erfahrenen TätowiererInnen und gelegentlichen Gasttätowierern sind ist bei uns praktisch jede Stilrichtung möglich,wie z.B. Realistic-, Comic-, Traditional-, Aquarell-, Abstract-, Dotwork-, Schrift-Tattoos u.v.a. Am liebsten entwerfen wir individuelle Tattoomotive in Zusammenarbeit mit Kundin oder Kunde. Aber auch mit eigenen Ideen seid Ihr herzlich willkommen. Kommt einfach im Tattoostudio vorbei, denn eine gute Tätowierung sollte man persönlich besprechen. Wir haben übrigens relativ kurze Wartezeiten und kümmern uns auch um spontan entschlossene Kunden ohne Termin . Bitte beachtet, daß wir zwar erfahrene TätowierInnen sind, aber keinerlei Piercings machen!
TERMINVERGABE:
Wenn es um Termine für ein ausführliches Beratungsgespräch deiner Tätowierung geht, könnt ihr dies gerne, sowohl telefonisch, per e-mail oder ganz einfach persönlich im Tattooladen ausmachen. Termine zum tätowieren hingegen, sind telefonisch NICHT möglich. Die vergeben wir entweder persönlich oder per e-mail. Bitte beachtet, daß wir für feste Tattoo-Termine eine Anzahlung nehmen. Wenn Ihr also den Termin für euer Tattoo per e-mail vereinbart habt, solltet ihr die Anzahlung dem oder der TätowiererIn deines Vertrauens auf das Konto überweisen. Ansonsten natürlich in bar. Bitte beachtet ebenfalls, daß im Falle einer Absage des Tattoo-Termins eurerseits die Anzahlung einbehalten wird. Wir fangen übrigens ab einem Mindestpreis von 60 Euro an.
PFLEGEHINWEISE:
Man kann sich eineN erstklassigen TätowererIn suchen, ohne eine gute Pflege wird kein gutes Tattoo daraus! Der Folienverband schützt die Tätowierung in den ersten Stunden vor Verschmutzungen. Ihr solltet die Folie nach ca. 3 -4 Stunden entfernen. Anschliessend mit fließendem Wasser und p.H neutraler Seife das Tattoo säubern und mit Dexpanthenolhaltiger Wund- und Heilsalbe eincremen. Optional kann der Folienverband auf der frischen Tätowierung nach dem Waschen und eincremen erneuert werden. In diesem Fall aber regelmäßig wechseln.
In den ersten Tagen bildet sich auf dem Tattoo ein Schorf. Diesen nicht runterkratzen, der Schorf geht im Laufe der Heilung von allein weg.
In den folgenden Tagen sollte die Tätowierung ca. 3 x täglich mit Wasser gewaschen und mit Wund- und Heilsalbe eingecremt werden. Diese Prozedur sollte mindestens für die nächsten 2 Wochen beibehalten werden.
In der Heilungsphase ist es völlig normal, daß eine Tätowierung Juckreiz verursacht. NICHT kratzen, sondern vorsichtig mit der flachen Hand auf das Tattoo klopfen.
Aufenthalte im Schwimmbad, der Sauna, im Solarium  oder der Badewanne solltest Du innerhalb von 4 Wochen nach der Tätowierung besser unterbleiben lassen. Und nicht vergessen: Guter Heilungsprozess, gutes Tattoo!

Eine kurze Geschichte des FLASHBACK Tattoo-Studios.
Vor mehr als einem Jahrzehnt -im Jahre 2001- eröffnete unser ehemaliger „Big Boss“ Django den Tätowierladen FLASH in der Mainzerstrasse 11 im früheren Ostberliner Arbeiterbezirk Friedrichshain. Seit damals haben unzählige Tätowiererinnen und Tätowierer hier die verschiedensten Stilrichtungen und Motive unter die Haut gebracht und dadurch ihren Teil dazu beigetragen, dem FLASH-TATTOO Studio in Berlin eine angenehme, positive Atmosphäre zu verleihen. Während dieser Zeit haben wir im Friedrichhainer Kiez zahllose Tattoo-Studios eröffnen und viele davon auch wieder schliessen sehen. Wir hingegen sind geblieben und fest entschlossen, auch in Zukunft anspruchsvolles Tätowierhandwerk in Berlin-Friedrichshain anzubieten.
Aber nichts bleibt, wie es ist und so haben sich auch bei uns einige Veränderungen ergeben: Djangos Entschuss, die Tätowiermaschine an den Nagel zu hängen und als buddhistischer Mönch einen völlig neuen Lebensweg einzuschlagen bedeutete für das bisherige FLASH-Team, das Tattoo studio nun gemeinsam zu organisieren. Bildlich gesprochen übernehmen nun sozusagen die Matrosen das Kommando auf dem Schiff. Dies ist auch der Grund, warum wir seit Januar 2012 unter dem Namen FLASHBACK-Tattoo in der Mainzer Straße anzutreffen sind. Die Namensänderung soll zeigen, das wir Djangos Werk anders, aber doch in seinem Sinne fortführen , denn nur wer sich ändert bleibt sich treu.
Auf dieser Webseite könnt ihr unser internationales Team und dessen verschiedene Stilrichtungen genauer unter die Lupe nehmen.
Talentierte Gasttätowierer aus allen Ecken des Erdballs werdet ihr in unserem Berliner Tattoo Laden ebenfalls öfters antreffen. Nähere Informationen dazu werdet ihr dann jeweils auf unsere Timeline oder auf unsere Facebookseite finden.

Euer FLASHBACK-Team